1887 Buchner Gold Coin (N284)

User Comments

Mar. 9, 2016 - 11:28PM

This set consists of 117 baseball players, with some of them being featured in 2-3 different poses for a total of 143 cards in this set. Players are from 14 different teams from 3 different leagues:

**8 of the 8 MLB National League (1876-Present) teams**
--Detroit Wolverines (1881-1888),
--Philadelphia Quakers (1883-Present Phillies),
--Chicago White Stockings (1876-Present Cubs),
--New York Giants (1882-Present Giants)
--Boston Beaneaters (1876-Present Braves),
--Pittsburgh Alleghenys (1882-Present Pirates),
--Washington Nationals (1886-1889),
--Indianapolis Hoosiers (1887-1889).'

**4 of the 8 MLB American Association (1882-1891) teams**
--St. Louis Browns (1882-Present Cardinals),
--Baltimore Orioles (1882-1899),
--Brooklyn Grays (1884-Present Dodgers),
--New York Mets (1883-1887).
--missing Cincinnati Red Stockings (1882-Present Reds), Louisville Colonels (1882-1899), Philadelphia Athletics (1882-1890), & Cleveland Blues (1887-1899).

**2 of the 8 Independant Northwestern League teams**
--Lacrosse Freezers,
--Milwaukee Cream Citys
--missing Minneapolis Millers, Duluth Freezers, Des Moines Hawkeyes, Oshkosh, Eau Claire, & St. Paul Saints

Edited on: Mar. 15, 2016 - 2:48PM


Copyright © 2019 The Trading Card Database LLC
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.