1990 Pro Set


  • Cards 800O and 800D of Pro Set Offensive and Defensive Rookies of the Year Emmitt Smith and Mark Carrier are in the design of the 1991 cards.
  • After initially setting out to name one Pro Set Rookie of the Year, Emmitt Smith and Mark Carrier were named co-winners of the award after the final round of voting done by five former NFL rookies of the year, Hugh McElhenny, Merlin Olsen, Gale Sayers, Lem Barney and Tony Dorsett, who selected the winners from a list of candidates determined by a national poll of 50 pro football writers, card collecting journalists, network sportscasters and NFL-related celebrities, ended in a virtual deadlock.
  • Cards #753-#780, plus a revised #134 of Andre Rison with a traded stripe, and #799 of Ronnie Lott's public service announcement were released as part of the Final Update set available through a mail-in offer by sending either 50 playbook points plus $2.00 shipping and handling, or $3.00 plus $2.00 for shipping and handling.
  • One of the five inserts (Santa Claus, Paul Tagliabue, Joe Robbie, SuperPro, and Payne Stewart) were inserted per 50 packs in Series II.
  • Card #338 of Eric Dickerson was pulled in early print runs because he had not yet signed a contract.


Copyright © 2018 The Trading Card Database LLC
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.